Recalculating

22 Jan

::Recalculating.. turn right on the next signal::

Sometimes, I feel as if my life is just like my GPS. One minute things are going smoothly, directions are becoming reality one step at a time, and then all of a sudden..::recalculating::.

I realize I have been away for a bit  (over 20 days… yikes) but I have been quite busy. Quite busy with my work schedule, new family routine (now that I am back home.. yay for graduating from the University of Florida!), and my reevaluation of my life schedule. Ah yes friends, this is my recalculating mode. Maybe I think too much? Maybe I have high expectations for myself? Or maybe, I just need to take a chill pill and relax? I honestly love the third idea.

::recalculating.. please slow down Cindy, enjoy your life, you only live once. Do this for yourself, for if you want to live to be 100 (of course I do!), you need to tone down the stress and anxiety and live in the moment.::

My final words of caution for this morning.. oh wait there is none, for I should be in contentment for what I do have and not over think my future.

See you tomorrow (I hope =) )

xoxo

Cindy

Leave a Reply

