In Tangles

14 Nov

Sometimes it feels like bits of my life are in tangles. Take for example, my laptop/ipod/camera cords.

Yessir, all in tangles.

Other times, I find that things in my room are all in tangles.

Yikes a bee!

So what does a girl like me do to untangle such tangles?

(#1) EAT WELL, today was quite a vegetable and fruit kind of day. Yes friends, I understand that 5 servings is the recommendation, but too much nutritious food never hurt anybody (or at least not anybody I know!) I don’t know why, but I have been having these cravings for colorful foods. So what is a gal to do? Oblige of course! Spinach, tomatoes, carrots, apples, grapes, mangos, sweet potato, broccoli, cauliflower.. quite a nutritious group I’ve accumulated thus far! (And definitely plenty of greens and orange.. hopefully I didn’t overdose on Vitamin A)

Getting back into the swing of things (why I initially started My Smart Choices), here is a delicious look at how I have EATEN WELL:

Oatmeal with Strawberry Preserves and Peanut Butter

Hummus and Spinach on Whole Wheat Sandwich

Apples, Grape Tomatoes, Carrots

Organic Cheese Curls!!! Michael Season's Baked =) (Probably 1.5 Servings)

Stuffed Chicken, Veggie Mix, and Sweet Potatoes

I love frozen grapes ( I had about 1/4 of this container)

 

What else do I do to detangle such mess?

(#2) CLEANING, well of course!

I clean the Kitchen

I Get to clean the Living Room

I clean the kitchen nook/dining table

I clean my bathroom =)

 

And last but certainly not least, I clean the place that started it all!

 

So what is a gal to do now that I have untangled the tangled?

Take ridiculous self-absorbed pictures in your now clean bathroom, of course!


 

Oh Geez! Got to get back to some more work!

Go Gators!

xoxo,
Cindy
Leave a Reply

