Daytona or Bust

31 Oct

So what does a girl do on a Halloween weekend? Parties? Trick or Treat? Dress Up in Costume? Heck. No.

Instead, I spent my weekend in the warm 79 degree temperature of Daytona Beach, FL. It was unbelievably beautiful outside.

But Before we get to that, let me show you a new product I found that is phenomenal!

Enter: Goldy’s Pumpkin Cheese Spread (aka. the best Cream Cheese ever!)

Might I add that it was a SMART CHOICE! 😉 I ended up spreading it on my usual waffle breakfast combo.

2 Van's Waffles topped with SUPERFRUIT and Pumpkin Cream Cheese, with a side of activia and melon

Now, folks.. on to my weekend!

You are probably thinking, going to Daytona? How do you have the time? Well, in all honesty, I don’t have the time with all the work of the semester. However, by the easy coercion of my wonderful roommates, I was able to realize that one day away from the textbooks is more healthier (and a smart choice) than staying cooped up indoors. And who could argue with Daytona and fresh air? It was a day of blue skies, great waves, and great company to boot! I can honestly say that I have no regrets about my day trip to Daytona.

Saturday morning started with FUEL Breakfast at Cracker Barrel. I did not take a photo of my meal, but I did have 1/2 of a monstrous blueberry muffin, a banana, and some eggs.. all washed down with water (for hydration!)

But even without those pictures, I still managed to take pictures of my travel companions.

My GPS led the way to Daytona Beach (approximately 1 Hr 55 Min from Gainesville).Arrival time: 1:30 PM

Laughter is the Best Medicine (Amazing weather and Good Company Helps!)

 

The Good Life (sans the car.. only in Daytona can you drive your car on the beach.. a Cindy NO-NO!)

A picture of a picture

My one-legged seagull friend.. no seriously.. it only had one leg.

I don’t think I could possibly NOT reiterate the fact that it was a gorgeous day! To all you northerners out there, you have no idea what you are missing!

After a relaxing afternoon at the beach, we decided to grab a bite to eat before heading home. By this time, we were all quite hungry (we had a late (11 AM) breakfast and only snacks to tide us over at the beach). Sloppy Joe’s  (a restaurant) right off the waters sounded yummy! The irony was that there were no Sloppy Joe’s on the menu! lol

I was feeling something good for me, so I went with an unpictured house salad with dressing on the side, grilled honey glazed salmon, veggies, and rice. All washed down with.. what else? WATER!

We watched the 4th quarter of the UF vs UGA game while eating. We were literally on the edge of our seats! GO GATORS!

The drive back was traffic-less, and relaxing. And you can definitely (and rightfully so) assume that I slept well last night. I was peachy keen exhausted!

Oh, by the way folks… HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

xoxo,
Cindy

Leave a Reply

