Ups and Downs of a Sunday

19 Sep

I love Sundays. I really do. Such a beautiful, bliss filled day of God, beautiful Florida Sun, and lots of smiles.
I hate Sundays. Well, kinda, yeah. The anticipation for the upcoming Work week. School/Work on Mondays. Ugh.

SMART CHOICE:

Today I had the lovely pleasure of meeting up with a wonderful friend for Sunday Brunch (Smart Choice #1). I hadn’t seen her in MONTHS!! It had definitely been way too long! We chatted for oh.. I don’t know, 3 hours! =) Good Times.

(Picture Taken in May 2008)

(Apple Fritter Balls… We split a half order.. so I ate 2)

We ate at the delicious Peach Valley Cafe (Smart Choice #2) where I indulged in some of their famous Apple Fritter Balls (Smart Choice #3) as well as some HEALTHY Greek Omelet (Smart Choice #4). Yes Ladies and Gents, I have to say it was a fairly SMART CHOICE filled day.

NOT-SO-SMART CHOICE:

NOT going to the gym. Yes fellow readers, I have bypassed the gym. Ugh. I know, frustrating. HOWEVER, I must admit that I went every other day this past week, so I think I deserved the one day off (I don’t want to get toooo obsessive with the gym, that alone is a NOT-SO-SMART Choice).. So I guess instead of it being a NOT-SO-SMART CHOICE to skip the gym… it really is:

SMART CHOICE:

NOT going to the gym. Yeppers, I like the way that sounds. For sanity purposes its great to spend the day catching up on school work, chatting with old friends, and just enjoying the wonders of day. Hope your day fares well!

xoxo
Cindy

One Response to “Ups and Downs of a Sunday”

  1. Mr WordPress September 19, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

